NFASP: Trustees

The NFASP is governed by a board of 10 trustees (the management committee) and managed by one part-time Project Director.

A number of NFASP's trustees were elected from the steering group that originally set up NFASP in 2007. New trustees have been recruited through open advertising and election at NFASP's Annual General Meetings.

Trustees are drawn from across the UK and bring a range of skills, knowledge and experience of the different scales and types of studio groups and organisations. Some also offer experience in specialist areas such as planning, property development, accountancy and other areas of relevance to the studios sector. 

If you are interested in joining the NFASP board of trustees, please contact us here.

NFASP is currently developing a number of regional networks and regional studio champions across the UK - find out more here.


Duncan Smith (Acting Chair), Artistic Director, ACAVA (Association for Cultural Advancement through Visual Art)

In 1983, Duncan founded ACAVA to provide professional artists with the resources they need, in particular studio space, and to provide educational... [Read More]

Naomi Dines, Studio Manager, Occupation Studios, London

Naomi is Studio Manager of Occupation Studios, a co-operative studio organisation, occupying 7,000 square feet of freehold premises in south-east... [Read More]

Ross Williams, Director, Cornwall Arts Centre Trust and Krowji Studios, Redruth

Ross has been director of Cornwall Arts Centre Trust since 1991, running initiatives such as Creative Skills, Cornwall Open Studios, the European... [Read More]